STIGA All Ireland Schools Championships 2012

This Thursday, 17 schools will head to the Valley Leisure Centre in Newtownabbey for the All-Ireland Schools Competition. The hall is open at 9.00 and the draw will take place and check-in closes at 9.30am

Teams will then be given 15 minutes to decide their running order and matches will start at 10.00. Semi-Finals will take place in the U18 Boys, U15 Girls and U13 Boys and Girls. At this time the Finals of the Under 15 Boys and U18 Girls will take place.

There will be a short break for lunch at approximately 13.00. Finals and a Bronze Medal Match in the U13 Boys taking place at 13.30

That means the Prize Ceremony will take place at 16.30 approx.

Entries for each event are as follows:

Under 18 Boys

St. Josephs College – the Bish (Connacht)

Fivemiletown College (Ulster)

Blackrock College (Leinster)

Under 18 Girls

Victoria College (Ulster)

St. Tiernans (Leinster)

Under 15 Boys

Monaghan Collegiate School (Ulster)

Blackrock College (Leinster)

Under 15 Girls

St. Geralds School, Mayo (Connacht)

Royal School Cavan (Ulster)

Deansrath CC (Leinster)

Under 13 Boys

St. Louis School, Mayo (Connacht)

St. Puis X, Magherfelt (Ulster)

Blackrock College (Leinster)

St. Finbarrs N.S (Munster)

Under 13 Girls

Balla Secondary School (Connacht)

Royal School Cavan (Ulster)

Confey College (Leinster)

Following the success of the Tweeting at the Nationals last weekend, Tournament Referee Jamie McConkey will try and keep parents, pupils and the general public up to date. You don’t have to be a member of Twitter to view the page just click on this link.!/IRE_TableTennis

If you are a “Tweeter” going to the event or want to discuss the event we will be using #AISTT and while you’re at it why not follow us and give us a few Retweets.

Good luck to all the competitors in their final preparations and on the day of the event.