Para Squad at the 2023 Malmo Open

The following players have accepted their selection for the Malmo Open Games, in Sweden. The team travel to Sweden from the 8th – 13th of February.

  • Sam Brennan
  • Caoimhe Folan
  • Seán Geoghegan  
  • Aoife Kelly
  • David McCaughern  
  • Patrick McCormick 
  • Aaron Mellows 
  • Conor O’Callaghan  
  • Des Ryan
  • Jude Sheldon
  • Patrick Sweeney
  • Paddy Vaughan
  • Alicia Winter

The Malmo Open is known as the European Para Sport Games, one of the top events in Europe for Para Athletes. We are very excited to have our para players competing in this prestigious event and representing Ireland in the table tennis event.

We would like to wish the very best of luck to all our players and Coaches Sam Logue and Mick Cunningham who travel to the Malmo Open with the squad!