Murphy Takes Leinster Grand Prix Title

International John Murphy took the title at another succesful Leinster Grand Prix event at ALSAA, Dublin this weekend. Defeating Paul McCreery in the final, Murphy was delighted to be back claiming tournament victory. In the Women’s event, Rita Kacsandi took her 2nd succesive tournament of the season with a victory over international Amanda Mogey. Claire Nelson took the Under 21 title,d efeating Ashley Givan and Paul McCreery made amends for his defeat in the Mens Final with Under 21 success over Sam Logue. See below for full results, with tournament report to follow:

Band 1 MenRory ScottKeith Knox
Band 2 MenShi Zhao LiKevin O’Keefe
Band 3 MenArtur LewanczukStephen Slater
Band 4 MenNiall McDonnellRyan Farrell
Band 1 LadiesSarah TimlinKathleen Reynolds
Band 2 LadiesSarah TimlinLavinia Maties
Men’s OpenJohn MurphyPaul McCreerySam HanleyConor Nolan
Ladies’ OpenRita KascandiAmanda MogeyClaire NelsonAshley Givan
Vet’s OpenAnthony RedmondDave Pemberton
Restricted SinglesArtur LewanczukRobbie Gavin
U21 Men’s OpenPaul McCreerySam Logue
U21 Ladies’ OpenClaire NelsonAshley Givan