Live Updates from Day 2 of the Butterfly National Championships

Check out our Twitter and Facebook pages for more pictures and comments.

Why not get involved in the debate using #IrishNationals

Dont forget to take part in our facebook poll and choose who you think will win the Irish National Championships

Mens Singles

Butterfly Irish Mens Singles National Champion is Paul McCreery. 

He beat Gavin Maguire 8-11, 11-7, 14-12, 11-9, 12-10

Click here for the Knockout Rounds Update to Quarter Finals

Click here for the full Results from the Knockouts

Ladies Singles

Butterfly Irish National Champion for the third time is Ashley Givan. 

She beat Amanda Mogey 11-3, 9-11, 12-10, 11-2, 11-8

Click here for the Full Results from the Ladies Singles

Class II

Butterfly Irish National Class II Champion is Geoffrey O’Connor.

He beat Ciaran Kelly 11-3, 11-9, 11-7

Click here for the full Results of the Groups from Class II

Click here for the full Results from the Knockout Rounds of Class II

Wheelchair Doubles

Buttefrly Irish Wheelchair Doubles National Champions are Philip Quinlann and Ronan Rooney. 

They beat John Dempsey and Kathleen Reynolds 11-9, 2-11, 11-8, 11-9

Click here for the full results. 

Mens Doubles

Butterfly Irish Mens Doubles National Champions are Paul McCreery and John Murphy.They beat Ashley Robinson and Keith Knox 11-5, 11-8, 11-8

Click here for the Full Results from the Mens Doubles

Mens Wheelchair Singles

Butterfly Irish Mens Wheelchair Singles National Champion is Ronan Rooney. He beat John Dempsey in the final 11-8, 11-8, 11-9

Click here for the Full Results from the Mens Singles Knock-out

Click here for the Full Results of the Mens Wheelchair Singles Groups

Ladies Doubles

The Butterfly Irish Ladies Doubles Champions are Ashley Givan and Amanda Mogey.

They beat Sarah Timlin and Hannah Lynch-Dawson 8-11, 11-9, 9-11, 11-6, 11-3

For Full Results Click here.

Mixed Doubles

The Butterly Irish Mixed Doubles Champions are Amanda Mogey and Paul McCreery. 

They beat Ashley Givan and Gavin Maguire 11-8, 8-11, 11-7, 11-8

For Full Results Click here.

Ladies Wheelchair Singles

The Butterfly Irish Ladies Wheelchair National Champion is Kathleen Reynolds.

Runner-Up is Rena McCarren Rooney and Third Place was Christine Doyle.

For Full Results click here

Ladies Singles Perpetual Trophy

Up for Grabs today is the Eddie Limberg Perpetual Trophy for the Ladies Singles. 

Since this current trophies induction in 2005 the winners have been:

2005 Tara Fusco

2006 Leslie Harrington

2007 Amanda Mogey

2008 Amanda Mogey

2009 Na Liu

2010 Ashley Givan 

2011 Ashley Givan 

2012 Amanda Mogey

2013 Ashley Givan

Mens Singles Perpetual Trophey

Up for Grabs in the Mens Singles today is the Eddie Limberg Pertual Trophy

This current Trophy dates back to 2000 and past winners are:

2000 Alan Monks

2001 Alan Monks

2002 Andrew Dennison

2003 Jason Sugrue

2004 Andrew Dennison

2005 Brian Fitzgerald

2006 Brian Fitzgerald

2007 John Murphy

2008 John Murphy

2009 Gavin Maguire

2010 John Murphy

2011 John Murphy

2012 John Murphy

2013  Paul McCreery