ITTA Awards 2010

At its AGM on Saturday 12th June, the ITTA made a number of presentations to members for their contribution to the sport over the past season. Award winners were;

  • Rhanbuoy Trophy:  Best Senior Male Player   – Paul Mc Creery
  • Eleanor McKee Trophy:  Best Senior Female Player – Ashley Givan
  • Billy Marshall Award:  Best Junior Player    – Paul Mc Creery
  • Male Coach of the Year:                             – Marcus Mc Donnell
  • Female Coach of the Year:                         – Louise Long
  • Press Officer of the Year:                        – Norman Mc Bride
  • Stiga Ireland Volunteer of the Year:         – Jimmy Hayes
  • Joe Veselsky Merit Award:  Services to Sport: Vivienne Barry

Speaking at the presentation to the award winners, ITTA Secretary Ken Strong stated –

“The Board is pleased to have received 45 nominations for consideration for the ITTA Awards for 2009/10.  To those eight who emerged from the process as winners I express our congratulations.”

Louise Long – Female Coach of the Year